Rachel's 840 Learning Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Final Project Idea June 6, 2009

Filed under: Final Project — rhodges1 @ 9:08 am

Since I am going into School Library Media, I was hoping to do a school district website for this final project.  In looking at my school district’s website and some around where I live, I don’t think any of them will meet the requirements.

During my undergrad I worked for the public library in Manhattan, Kansas.  My in-laws are very frequent users of this library. In talking with my father-in-law about some of the frustrations he has encountered over the years, I think using the Manhattan Public Library’s website will be a great opportunity to look at it differently and find ways to streamline the information and make the website work for it’s audience.

http://www.manhattan.lib.ks.us/general/index.shtml

 

Leave a Reply

